The First Family – Number 44

President Elect Barack Obama and the First Family
President Elect Barack Obama and the First Family

Thank you to everyone that visited Pennsylvania for Change. This blog has achieved its goal, that of supporting “Change”.

I have met so many wonderful people through this blog and by connecting to their blogs. The past 7 1/2 months have been an amazing journey.

Our work is not finished. If we have learned anything from the last 8 years of the Bush/Cheney regime, it is that we must forever remain vigilant to protect our democracy. Never again can we allow our freedoms to be taken from us nor can we allow those in power to trash our sacred Constitution.

Now, let’s all dance like no one is watching 🙂

http://www.karmatube.org/videos.php?id=729

5 thoughts on “The First Family – Number 44”

  1. I would like to thank everyone who worked so tirelessly for this campaign. If it wasn’t for the hard work and dedication of all the volunteers, the field organizers and the work of people like Mr. Plouffe and Mr. Axlerod, this couldn’t have happened. This campaign has afforded me the oppurtunity to meet so many great people in my community. It also has allowed me to meet people from all over this great country like the field organizers from the primary and the general election. I will never forget meeting Barack Obama at the Marvel Ranch, or meeting Mrs. Ethel Kennedy at our primary office on Penn Street as I tripped over myself to get out of her way in the hallway she came over to me, shook my hand and said “Thank you so much for what you’re doing for Senator Obama.” and then said the same thing to my wife. I know I could have written more on this blog, but being out on the ground, making phone calls, talking to neighbors, co-workers, the folks working in Redner’s that liked my Obama peace button, that’s what made this change happen. I will never forget the experiences I’ve had and I look forward to working as hard as I have in 2008 in 2012 for President-Elect Obama.

    The dream has become reality, and it’s only begining.

  2. We anticipate slowing down maybe a hair or two, but I’m pretty sure that watching the ‘tards will continue to be necessary. They’re gearing up to shove Caribou Barbie off on us, and this we simply cannot ignore. They snuck Saint Ronnie and Chimpy in on us, and I say NEVER AGAIN.

  3. JR – Yes, we must remain vigilant.

    For 4 years, I’ve worked hard to get a Democrat in the White House. Never did I dream that there would be someone as intelligent and stead fast as Barack Obama as our 44 President. I thought it would be at least another 8 years until that day. I’m glad it happened sooner rather than later.

  4. Cats, it sure was grand. How sweet to see that first family photo here…

    … one of my fourth grade art students wore a shirt with that beautiful scene to school on election day!

    Gorgeous art on my blog. It’s party time.

Leave a Reply

