To all the McCain/Palin supporters

I have a message for you.  As your candidate John McCain slides downwards in the polls, your vile, hate filled comments to other Americans have increased.  When will it stop?  After someone gets killed in the name of McCain or in the name of Palin?  Is that what you want?  You want Americans to kill Americans?

You believe that freedom is only for you and you need a constant state of fear in order to feel alive.  Even though I will tolerate you and respect your freedoms, you disrespect me and want to take away my freedoms.  You call yourselves Christian yet you fail to follow in the footsteps of Jesus.  Your hearts are filled with much hate and anger.  Hate and anger are “Cardinal sins“. Get educated about your religion before you cast stones at others.  Jesus had something say about stone throwing.

The more vile names that you call me, the more reassurance I have that I wouldn’t want to be like you.

ONLY LOVE CAN CONQUER HATE.

Comments are closed.  My friends know how to reach me.

Comments are now open.

8 thoughts on “To all the McCain/Palin supporters”

  1. Hi steadycat… Actually, I’m feeling level headed. When I saw the video of the people standing outside of Lehigh University waiting to go into the Palin/McCain rally saying vile and hateful things to those that chose to support a different candidate, I felt that I never wanted to be like them and I wanted to let them know that.

  2. We must stand up for truth and democracy and fairness.

    Love will conquer hate.

    Their tactics are vile and it’s time they stopped.

    I only hope some innocent person didn’t get bashed or hurt once they left the rallies all stirred up by Palin and McCain.

    It’s turning off the public and the Independents are running towards the light.

  3. Yes, they DO want anyone not like them to be disposed of. This has always been their mentality. Caribou Barbie is not only their standard-bearer, she is also one of them, and she always has been. You may not be able to put lipstick on a pig, but you can aparently put it on Lester Maddox just fine.

  4. Cat, Palin is the “Alaska disasta” right?…. According to Pennsylvanians!

    Thanks for pointing it out!

  5. Onenastybeast… I’m letting you through with this video because I think you have point here. I viewed this video earlier today and I considered posting it.

    I must say that giving the middle finger to people and calling people Nazis because they are supporting a candidate different from them is WRONG no matter which side it’s coming from. Barack Obama would never approve of this type of behavior. I don’t find booing and thumbs down to be insulting. People boo and point their thumbs down at sports event and all kinds of other events and I think it’s acceptable. The middle finger and derogatory name calling, no, that is not acceptable.

    Having said all that, you are still on probation.

Leave a Reply

